Fabric Orphan


This is a partial picture of one of the fabric "orphans" that will be available in the adoption event tomorrow morning (2/22/14).  This is a lugana fabric and has such a pretty coloring and patterning.  The event happens in the "orphanage" on the main site of The Stitchers' Village.  It will begin at 10 a.m. Central Time, 11 a.m. Eastern Time, 9 a.m. Mountain Time and 8 a.m. Pacific Time.  At the specified time, the "live" page with the orphans will be posted (you may need to refresh your browser during the event to keep current).  Each piece has a picture with a name, description of fabric type and count, and a price below the photo.  To "adopt" you must send an email as directed on the page.  This is a very fast-paced event because some stitchers would like more than one of these one-of-a-kind fabrics and they must send a separate email for each one.  This gives more people a chance to adopt.  It also makes for a very frenzied time for me.  If you want to read more about the event, CLICK HERE There is a placeholder page that gives general information. 


No comments:

Post a Comment